top of page

10 Months Old!

Maxy-Max is 10 months old today!

Double digits in months and no turning back! I can hardly believe it. (cue sobbing emoji) He seems to be going through a bit of a developmental leap these days and is crankier than usual. He cannot stand for me to leave the room which makes it challenging to get anything done! Kinda hard to bring the groceries in while holding you, sweet pea!

I thought that this would be the month that he would learn how to stand and walk, but he didn't! He still pulls himself up on EVERYTHING and is climbing into and on to things. He learned how to climb onto the couch a few weeks ago and now that's a fun game for him. He hasn't quite mastered getting back down, so I'm not a little more nervous when he's in the living room. (I wish we had an open-concept house so I could see the living room from the kitchen!) There's a part of me that would really like him to figure out this walking thing so we could run around at the park or in the backyard a little bit more, but I'm also not ready to rush my little sweet boy! He crawled very early so I thought he might walk early too, but he seems content crawling around as fast as he can!

He still sleeps pretty well, although recently he's been waking up 1-3 times a night. He usually just needs his back rubbed or to stick the paci back in and he's okay. He's also been waking up a little bit earlier than we'd like, but most mornings he seems fine with staying in his crib until about 6:30. He goes to bed around 6:30 every night which is nice for us to have our "adult time" (as my husband calls it!) Max is still taking two naps a day. The morning one is usually 1.5 hours - 1:75 hours and the afternoon nap is 1.5 - 2 hours. We are going to hold onto that morning nap as long as we can! We get to 9am and he certainly needs it!

He's getting 4 bottles a day - 6:30am, 10:30am, 3:30pm & 6:00pm. And three meals at 8am, 12pm & 5pm. He's starting to eat some "real" food (not purees) but honestly loves the soft pureed stuff the most. He loves yogurt and oatmeal with peanut butter as well as bananas and cheerios. He doesn't seem to like blueberries (silly boy) but discovered bread this month and loves it. Carbs for the win! I bought him some whole wheat bread and tried to give it to him and he tasted it and gave me a look that said, "really, mom!?" Kid can't be fooled.

Here are his official stats:

Weight: 18lbs 14oz

Height: 30.5 inches

Size: We finally switched over to size 3 diapers for day and night. I cleaned out your 6 month clothes, so you’re mostly in 9 month clothes now. Size 3 shoes, when we decide to put you in shoes.

Milestones: Swimming! You started swim lessons this month and you’re doing awesome! You love the water and have learned how to hold you breath when you go under water.

Other Happenings: We took a little family trip to Malibu, Point Mugu, Simi Valley and Santa Barbara and we had a great time! We went to the Ronald Reagan Library and you even got to touch a part of the Berlin Wall! You also had a babysitter for the first time this month and you did great with her! We also officially weaned you off of your reflux medicine! Hooray! We celebrated your first 4th of July by going to our favorite breakfast place, Snooze. But you didn’t stay up for any fireworks - maybe next year!

Likes: You LOVE Cheerios, water, and chasing the cats.

Dislikes: You still hate to have your face wiped, and there are also times when you do not want Momma or Daddy to leave the room. You also started to get mad when we tell you “No.” You give us this pouty look and start to cry - 90% of the time it’s a fake cry.

Momma: Continued to work on calligraphy and started working on the details of your birthday party and cake smash! She started a video of your first year which will probably end up being at least an hour long!

Daddy: Was home all month and took several Fridays off to spend with us!


Hello! 

 

Hi! I'm Katie. I'm a Momma and a wife and I like to write down my thoughts here. I have a constant goal of thriving (rather than just surviving) as I navigate  my way through my marriage and motherhood. I'm not always successful, but I'd love your company as I learn to

Navigate & Thrive! 

Catch up with me!

  • Black Instagram Icon

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page