top of page

Five for Friday

Guys... I totally meant to post more than just twice this week, but apparently it's just not my week. I guess some weeks are like sometimes, right!?

So here's what has been going on.

ONE| This week was TERRIBLE for workouts. I only worked out one time. I'm disappointed in myself. But I guess the only thing I can do is to just to better next week. Tell me skipping one week isn't going to totally ruin me, right? RIGHT? (Also my trainer is leaving on Monday for TWO weeks so I'm on my own.... yikesss)

TWO| We have some family photos tomorrow and I've been stressing over family outfits! I ordered a cute dress from Macy's but after much agonizing, I decided it was the wrong size. I ordered it online and wasn't going to be able to get a different size by Saturday (since they don't have it in stores.) Such a bummer. :-/

THREE| Max started swim lessons last week and they are going really well! He was dunked for the first time on Tuesday and he did amazing. Our instructor says that we have a water baby on our hands. He did cry some, but it was mostly because he didn't like it when the instructor took him out of my arms. They take them for like 30-90 seconds at a time and have them lay on their back in the water or have them float on their stomachs back to the parents' arms. The first day he coughed and spit a lot to get the water out, but the yesterday day he did great! He seemed to kind of know when they were going to put him under. I LOVE that they have an emphasis on rescue skills for babies. I think Max is going to really benefit from these lessons (and so am I!) I hope we can find something like this when we PCS to Florida.

FOUR| I'd like to proudly admit that I managed not to go to the grocery store. We have been eating lots of leftovers and using things up in the freezer and other than sending Chris to the grocery store to get eggs, we've done pretty well! (We both eat 2 eggs a day, so we are ALWAYS out of eggs...)

FIVE| I've been disappointed with my summer clothes recently. I thought that I had gotten tops that flattered my figure, but now I'm not so sure. Guys, getting used to my post pregnancy body sucks! :( So many things just fit differently now...

I guess this wasn't the happiest of posts - but this is real life, people! I'm still trying to stay positive and thrive, even when I don't feel like it. Sometimes that easier said than done, right? I'm going to give that baby lots of tickles and try to make it to the gym today. Here's to a GREAT weekend! :)


Hello! 

 

Hi! I'm Katie. I'm a Momma and a wife and I like to write down my thoughts here. I have a constant goal of thriving (rather than just surviving) as I navigate  my way through my marriage and motherhood. I'm not always successful, but I'd love your company as I learn to

Navigate & Thrive! 

Catch up with me!

  • Black Instagram Icon

SUBSCRIBE
VIA EMAIL

RECENT POSTS

bottom of page